About MDS

Our Board

Nullam nec bibendum purus.

Board Leadership

  • Barry Ness


  • Elliot Gibber


  • Daniel Lowy

    Vice President

  • Brigitte Dayan


  • Nachshon Block


  • Tova Epstein

    Executive Committee

  • Hindy Poupko

    Executive Committee

  • David Prager

    Executive Committee

  • Ari Sherizen

    Executive Committee

Board Members

  • Ilan Abehassera

  • Rimon Barr

  • Deveaux Barron

  • Dalia Cohen

  • Hattie Danziger

  • Daniel Erber

  • Avi Ishofsky

  • Stephen Kalish

  • Amanda Nussbaum

  • Mindi Lowy Weinberg

Honorary Presidents

  • Deveaux Barron

  • Fred Ehrman

  • George Karasick

  • Eli Salig

Want to support MDS?

General DonationsLimmud HayomProgram Sponsorship

Want to learn more about MDS? Contact Us.

310 West 75th Street

New York, New York 10023

Manhattan Day School Yeshiva Ohr Torah (“MDS”) admits students of any race, color, national and ethnic origin and affords all students all the rights, privileges, programs, and activities generally accorded or made available at the school. MDS does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national and ethnic origin in administration of its educational policies, admissions policies, scholarship and loan programs, and athletic and other school-administered programs.